After the transaction has been created you can always edit the information by selecting Edit under the edit link within appropriate transaction. If you have been given access to close, cancel or delete a transaction you can do this under the edit link as well. If some of the options are not available please contact your account administrator and request to enable this permission for your user.
You can close a transaction before completing a checklist if permissions have been set that way. It may be the case that a transaction can not be closed until all documents have been reviewed.
When a transaction is closed there is a checkbox that if left checked changes the closing date already entered to the current day.
In case you would like to delete your transaction please note that this action is irreversible. All transaction assets including documents, offers, checklists and activity will be permanently deleted.